Reminiscing...

..hurry don't be late.. 
I can hardly wait
I said to myself when we're old
We'll go dancing in the dark
Walking in the park and... 
Reminiscing... 

A song written by Graham George Goble and performed by the Little River Band

Now try and get it out of your head... 

A song that hits the spot every time I hear it, and plays on my emotions. 

Sadly the song that can not be played by members of the band identifying as Little River Band, due to a trademark dispute that prevents them performing under that name for fear of costly legal action. That makes me sad. Talented band, wonderful music and a song that can reduce me to tears. 

It reminds me of a girl I once knew. She was homeless and living on the streets.
She asked me to move out with her! 

Strange times, feeling nostalgic, maybe because of the house move.

Rushed home today from a nice few days in Wales, needed to meet with J, the EPC consultant who needs to assess the energy performance of our home, soon to be sold... Boo hoo..

Such an interesting guy, and we learned a lot about photovoltaic cells and proposals for changes to help the government meet its energy targets, like heat pumps and going off grid, banning gas boilers and lots of other very expensive energy saving measures that will force us all even further into penury.

News today - A masked man barged into our local post office brandishing a gun. He shouted at the terrified postmistress to put all the money in a bag, or she  "would be geography."

Although frightened she said "don't you mean 'history'?"

He just shouted "Don't change the subject"


The blip today is a neighbour's clematis, which I believe is Clematis x jackmanii, although with 300 species, all within the buttercup family (who knew!) I could be wrong.

I am so grateful for the fun responses to my blip yesterday, I knew I could rely on you. Many thanks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.