Blast from the Past - 1987

Marlane found a load of old photographs in a box. This is one of them.
1987 seems such a long time ago now. Here we are, at our previous house in Gloucester. We were back for a month from our other home in Riydah.
We were having a curry and I took a spoonful and found something very hard. I fished it out and I thought it was a bit of jawbone from the meat. Turned out to be a bottom denture, which my Father in Law (to the left) had stuffed into my rice. He was always a joker and it was incredibly funny. I didn't mind the denture, he didn't have any diseases that I know of HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
To the right of me is Daniel, now 45, Johanna who was two in the photo so now 36 and Marlane who was 34, and still is.
Julia would only be 1 year old, she was probably asleep when this was taken. She's now 35.
and me? I'd have been coming up for 39 the next month as I think this was probably taken in October '87.
Makes me wonder about digital photography, you can't rummage around in an old box with a computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.