Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pink roses

Somehow we did it.  We cried, a lot, we read the poem and the eulogy, spoke to people we didn't have a clue who they were, but we are on the other side.  My eldest niece wrote some words this morning about knowing grandma was around as she was seeing more feathers, and the robin's been in the garden a lot the last two days so kind of like Mum's still checking we're going to be ok.  We will as she's always in our hearts.  Oddly a sense of a weight lifting, but knowing there will still be tough moments ahead.  

Mr T did very well today.  He's naturally very confused, but Sandra was with him and Andrew was working in the bedroom.  It was nice as when I came back I could talk to people, and Sandra and I sat in the summer house and chatted too.  

I'm so tired tonight.  Thank you so much for all the kind words and best wishes yesterday and I'm sorry I haven't replied to you all individually.  They were all keeping me strong today.  And I did ask for all her Blip friends to be mentioned in the eulogy so you were all with her today too.

An extra of Mum's garden.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.