A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 436 :: MM436 :: Lion, the Witch...

Just missing the wardrobe!

Today there was no way I was going to get out of doing the MM theme. I visited my sister's shop in Sunderland for the first time, she has everything that an aspiring witch would need with crystals, incense, herbs and even a witches broom closet. I have added a couple of images in extras. 

I have also added an extra showing one of the Grayson Perry inspired tapestries made by local school children working with artist Kerry Cook. 

My main Blip is part of her shop display and Wallace the Lion that can be found in the nearby Sunderland Museum. The lion has been on display since 1897. I have added some museum and winter garden images to my Flickr page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.