Family wander

I had a mammoth sleep last night!  Went to bed a bit late, but still shocked to wake up, look at the time and see it was 9:45am.  I'd slept through my alarm an hour earlier, and through nearly an hour of my Mum's carer helping her get up, using the ceiling hoist beneath my room, etc.  Sparko!

Once I was up and about, I did a few things in the garden for my Mum - moved a few pots about, re-potted a couple of things, and swept the patio.  Popped over to my sister's to collect my Mum's car, then drove Mum and me back over there mid-afternoon.  SO lovely to see my sister and her whole family, and she had done a delicious lunch for us, too.  The forecast rain never materialised, and instead we sat out in the garden in full sunshine for hours.  Nipped up the lane behind their house for a look at the view - and at the lambs.  How lovely to have this on your doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.