PandaPics

By pandammonium

Ludicrous

Middle

Mr Pandammonium has signed up for the ludicrous walk I told you about yesterday. We’re going to stay overnight in a nearby hotel so I don’t have to drive for miles in the middle of the night. Instead, I’ll be able to go back to bed in the hotel and get up at a reasonable hour and head home – or straight to parkrun – or do a spot of parkrun tourism. Hmm, something to think about.

Screen

This ludicrous teacup-shaped mug in Tesco caught my eye ages ago. It’s absolutely not my style – I’m not fussed by flowery designs and I prefer silver to gold. Nevertheless, every time I saw it, it grew on me a bit more and a bit more until I had to have it. It has a tall latte cup friend, which, of course, I had to have. I love them, especially the teacup.

Mr Perkins is always interested in what we’re eating or drinking. Some things he’ll sniff and want; some things he’ll sniff and not want. The former includes crisps, cake and popcorn; the latter includes citrus, cat food and tea.

Mr Perkins was helping me with the computer this afternoon. I finished off my tea in my flouncy teacup and put it down. Mr Perkins finished helping me and sat down in front of the screen facing my cup. He often sniffs the cup to see what’s in it. This time, he stuck his face straight in it and licked the dregs up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.