Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Another Survivor….

….Well sort of!  Although this tree is long past producing leaves it still has a future as a dynamic sculpture.  Mauzee spotted it first when we were bushbashing through the centre of the property.  It was hard to capture it on the iPhone but if you look very closely you will see the incredible luminescent colouring on the trunk.  It would have been terrified when the fire tore through Wombat Hollow in 2002 and as you can see it still bears the scars.  

From the weather maps it appears that we’re in for a very VERY cold week and windy as well.  It’s weeks like these that make me feel like jumping into MiniMo and heading to warmer climates.  Our big trip this year is still a couple of months away so I think we’re going to have to get used to rugging up for a while yet.

Postscript:
Mauzee has just received a message alerting her to the fact that WalkingWombat has just published 2,500 entries.  I’m certainly happy to be back blipping each day once again.  After having a long sabbatical last year from posting I realised just how much I was missing my daily contact with so many wonderful blippers around the world.  If there is a better website in the world I would like to hear about it because honestly in my experience I don’t know a friendlier more interactive site.
I’m a very lucky blipper who has had the joy of meeting so many others personally.  Long may these friendships continue and while I’m posting my next 2500 blips I’ll endeavour to meet even more of you along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.