Dugless

A strange thing happened on the way to buy the papers. A man asked me to hold on to his dog while he went into the shop. I'd like to think the dog and me struck up a rapport in the few minutes we had together, but I can't say for sure. As I didn 't have my camera with me at the time the best I can do is provide an image from this book of what he looked like. The expression on its face is not far off from the one that looked up at me. Disbelief, disappointment, contempt, who knows? I thought I saw a smile when the owner returned, but who can say for sure? He left without so much as a glance back in my direction, he knows which side his dog biscuit is buttered on.

At least I can now add dog whisperer and canine minder to my CV. If I ever write one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.