Melodious little one

We passed on the family reunion after Fr. Bill tested positive for COVID. I guess it never will end. So, after we had lunch out we returned home to work more it the garden. It is still pretty wet but I hope by Wednesday I can plant the tomatoes. I filled some of our big pots and hubby and I rototilled. This house wren sang to me most of the afternoon. I made several attempts to get a shot of it perched on the little birdhouse it calls home but she was not having it. This is a singing shot I was lucky to get between garden jobs. 
Today we honor and remember those who served and gave the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom. Something we should all be grateful for. Seeing what the men and women of the Ukraine are doing to hopefully save their country makes it easier to really understand. Prayers for all who fight for freedom.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.