Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

WALKING WINCHESTER

A view of this beautiful city from high, I swear that my Host Nigel had me walking ever road, alley & street you can see, it certainly felt like it. Dearest stayed at our friends house for a natter whilst I marvelled at the Cathedral, The Collage, The Barracks & the clear flowing waters of the river. A decent Ice Cream was devoured after a twenty minute wait in the queue,(well worth the wait) then we drove off back to get ready for dinner, Christine & Nigel have taken us to some wonderful restaurants in Winchester & tonights was another excellent choice. I'm now in bed sorting out my blip, tired from the walking but very happy with my lot.

P.S Officially a back blip as its gone past the witching hour, there are a few more shots from around Winchester here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.