Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Birthday Rainbow Blanket

On my birthday this year, there was the most wonderful double rainbow in the sky. That is why I have given the above name to this new blanket.

I'm watching a very lovely documentary called: 'Elisabeth, the Unseen Queen'. The Queen herself talks us through a lot of private photos and videos and from time to time gives a meaningful quotation. My favourite one so far is this:

"Joy and woe are woven fine, a clothing for the soul divine. Under every grief and pine, runs a joy with silken twine." by William Blake  I thought of these words as I joined my first nine rainbow granny squares.

Thank you for your thoughts and comments for yesterday's journal entry.

Extra: a wider view of the first joined squares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.