misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

All in a line

Our Village has won or been given money for more trees. They have arrived!
They were grown in a nursery in Buffalo, NY  long  away from here.
Oak, Sugar Maple, Crabapple, all are deciduous no evergreens.
All along my short street one oak and 5 or 6 Sugar Maples were planted.
The Maples are only 15 feet apart. They grow to be huge spreading trees, so I am not sure the wisdom of this planting. Those the the ones right across from my house.
As you look at the blip above and follow the red tags you can see the line of them. Across the street is my front property. I got no trees -- probably don't need them.
I hope you appreciate the lovely jade green Willow grove leafing out across from the new trees. They make me happy when they waft in the wind. Trees make me happy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.