Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

The loon

Today I spent the day running around doing normal Saturday stuff. I was close to the airport and thought I would blip a plane taking off however they were not using the runway I was looking at. I then decided to go home and take a brief walk down to the lake. The park was net empty today as the winds were blowing hard and the wind was cold -6c windchill.

When I got to the lake spotted a bird in the middle of the lake and to a few shots when I looked up again the bird was gone I thought he flew away however a minute later he popped his head back up in a different spot. What I was looking at was a loon this is the first time I have spotted one on the lake. I stayed as long as I could until it was too cold.

I returned in the evening and the bird was still there I may post some on my Flickr page later

All and all it turned into a good blipping day one what I thought may not turn out to well sometimes the best shots are for those who wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.