Busy at the feeder

Many thanks for all your good wishes regarding my bad back.  It is still stiff and sore but I managed to distribute all the empty wheelie bins to the various houses this morning and pull up a few more daffodil leaves without doing any further damage.  Sitting down is definitely not good for it and even an icepack isn't loosening it up.  I've an appointment with the Osteopath next Monday and on the waiting list for any cancellations.

I was doing a few indoor chores this morning when I noticed a jay land on the fence and then move to the feeder, which is only feet from the kitchen window.  It looked at the sunflower hearts and flew off in disgust before I had chance to get its picture.  I've now put out a further feeder with peanuts in the hope that it returns at some stage.

The blue tits are still feeding young on the nests but the great tits are out in force.  One hit the kitchen window yesterday and landed on a chair, and I was pleased to see a parent come down to investigate it.  Fortunately it recovered and flew off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.