Cutting hay

I have several days to back blip, so I need to type quickly!

On Saturday the hay was cut in the field next to the house. Now (Tuesday) it's baled in big cylinders wrapped in shiny black plastic. Unfortunately I again missed the opportunity to photography the wondrous machine with multiple arms which does the wrapping.

In the morning I went to Canterbury for the eye test I have been delaying since early in 2020. At first, I was waiting for my birthday, when I would be entitled to a free NHS test. Then there was a pandemic - and over two years on, we are still only going to indoor spaces for essential medical appointments. It's gradually become increasingly clear that my reading glasses are no longer adequate for threading needles, among other things, so now that Covid infection numbers are falling - though still too high for our comfort - I decided we'd reached a point where I should look after my eyes. Walking through the pedestrianised city centre streets was a great novelty, but I somehow didn't manage to take any photos, partly because I took far too long to select my frames, despite having amused J with the online trying-on system the previous day. I really wanted to enjoy a bit of urban photography, but busy streets and my waiting family made it seem too difficult. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.