YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Rainy Day

The day started off not too badly weather wise.  We decided to go to Lidls at Swalwell for a few bits and pieces (I always leave with more than I intend to buy - having said that it about two and half years since I was last there).  In the car park there is this huge brick chimney - built as part of Victorian paper mill that was once on the site).

Afterwards we decided to have a walk along the Derwent Walk (a disused railway line) which is close by.  It was drizzling a bit but I was fine with my umbrella and enjoyed the walk very much until we were almost back at the car and the heavens opened.  Mr YB and I got absolutely soaked and had to change trousers, etc. when we got home.  

However, it was good to be out and lovely to see those wonderful shades of green that are around at the moment when the leaves are new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.