The second half of life..

By twigs

Starling in a naked tree

Weather today wasn't so good - torrential downpour during morning along with a bit of thunder and lightning and rainy patches during the rest of the day.  In between times I enjoyed a lovely lunch with former colleagues, did a spot of shopping in preparation for icy fingers and toes down south, picked up the lawnmower that's just had a service and did one or two other chores at home.  Nothing terribly exciting, but solid progress towards prepping for my trip.  What I really need to feel positive about prepping for my trip is my van though!  It's now been at the fixits for over a month.......I'm losing patience with them.  Next deadline is this Friday when I'll get the next update.

In the meantime, the starlings gather every night in the neighbours now naked plum tree completely oblivious to everything but their warmth and their tummies.  There's something to be said for simplicity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.