Under the clock at Waterloo!

I saw these nice Jubillee decorations at Waterloo station yesterday! I often meet people under the clock and the clock has also featured in several films as a meeting place. See also the extra…a throne so that people can sit on it and take photos, lots of children were doing this…I managed to resist! I remember a much bigger throne outside Hampton a court Palace which was there for the Olympics in 2012, I think I do have photos of myself and friends sitting on that one!

So much rain yesterday I have had to empty saucers under big pots and very chilly again this morning, only 10C. I was planning to do some gardening but showers all morning so more sorting of the garage to accommodate daughters things from their loft and shed, we now have 7 adult bikes in the garage!

Aiming to watch some more French Open tennis. Interesting that Nadal managed to beat Djokovic quite easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.