As seen by me...

By GrantR

Red sky over the Forth

Pretty similar shot to yesterday if I'm honest but I was sure I could get a better one with both the Forth Bridges in shot this time. A quick look at google maps earlier confirmed that there was as road you can take that'll give you a shot at both bridges so plans were made to head off later.

Tonight the newer 18-105mm VR came off the D90 and on went the older 18-70 DX. The VR lens gave me some horrible lens flares I had to edit off last night but no such nastiness with the shorter lens.

I got a decent position out on the road towards Dalmeny where I could get both bridges and waited. The sky was cloudless and it had been warm all day. I wasn't to be disappointed, the sky went this great colour as the sun went down and I came home happy.

As usual there are more on the Flickr site, including some wider shots with all the bridges in them but I liked this tighter one as the red sky filled the frame.

No idea what to do tomorrow, hoping for a flash of inspiration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.