Wednesday

St Mary's, Calne.

I went to the most dreary of funerals for the most liveliest of women.

Poor Cath died alone and in a horrible way. Today we thanked God for her life but I have a few questions about her death. Why give this wonderful life such an awful end and then this dull, dull vicar?

There was a lovely tribute to my team that provoked 2 huge tears. She was carried out to "It's a long way to Tipperary", which was apt. Had she been there, she'd have sung at the top of her voice and danced out.

We glumly followed her coffin out into the sunshine and I had a very quick chat with her daughter. The family seemed fun and I'm sure the wake was lively. 

Home to decorate our house with bunting. 

I went for a long walk to shake me out of my feeling of sadness and desire to cry my heart out.

What's it all about.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.