curvy

I am journeying south to see my parents and on the way I had some time to spend in Newcastle. I always enjoy the opportunity to mosey around a city and to hunt out interesting bits to photograph. I stopped at a fabulous place for coffee - the Journey Cafe just next to the Laing Gallery - and on my way out I came across this amazing spiral staircase. I stood for a while just looking at it from different angles.

Newcastle is a great city for photography and I could happily wander around with a proper camera for days, but today I had only a few hours and my phone.

I'm now on the train to London, and from there it will be another couple of trains to reach Uckfield. A long day but all is going to plan so far :-)

Looking forward to seeing my parents- this time last year was my 1st visit to them for 16 months..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.