A long Day

Still not feeling 100 % well, I was in the office at 7 am.
Missed the train home at 4:34 pm, the train at 5:03 pm was cancelled, the next one running at 5:45 was announced as 15 minutes late and must have arrived after the one I finally took at 18:03. Was home at 6:30, more than 12 hours after I left for work in the morning (I don't know about you, but that's too long for me and two days in a row).

Many people on trains and bus today:
In June, July and August one can buy a ticket for 9 € a month which can be used in all public transportation (except the high-speed-trains like ICE).
Imagine: You can travel anywhere in Germany for 9 € a month, 27 € for 3 months!

Monday evening, two days before the ticket became valid, 2,7 million 9-€-Tickets had already been sold for June. Just now they said in the news 7 million tickets have now been sold.
You can imagine us commuters not being very happy about the situation, not because we pay more (I will only pay 9 € for my jobticket as well), but because of the expected crowded trains and buses. I got a first idea today. We'll see how this continues. (Wasn't there something like a pandemic?)

Good chance for a big blip meet for German blippers perhaps......

20:10; 20°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.