*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Retro!

Met up with Norm today and we went to Lister Park for a coffee and a wander. It was raining when we got there so we headed into Cartwright Hall for a look round. Today's photo was taken in the "Island to Island: Journeys Through The Caribbean" exhibition and thought the wallpaper worked quite well for today's widwed challenge! Thanks to Steveng for hosting.

It felt strange to be back in Lister Park. I used to go there nearly every lunchtime when I was working, and it allowed me to relax, let off steam and recharge. It made such a difference having somewhere lovely like that to escape to for an hour. I've not been there for over 3 years and I've missed it. I was very sad to see that "those trees" had been removed. I loved them, they were my muse and it didn't look the same without them. They were very photogenic and I hope there was a bloody good reason for removing them.

There's a cafe in Cartwright Hall now, as well as the Boating Lake cafe so that was good to see. It would have been a godsend when I was working, for those (many) rainy lunchtimes.

Also, well done to Bradford for being crowned City of Culture 2025... great news! I hope all the mardy arses put a sock in it soon and maybe get behind their city for a change. Some people are just never happy or have anything positive to say. I really hope it helps boost and regenerate the city and bring in more visitors, jobs and investment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.