Beryl Lane, Wells

Had a nice last day with my Mum. We went through a load of old photos this morning - of my Mum as a little girl, and of her parents and grandparents. Lots of kind eyes smiling back through the ages.

It was a very rainy morning, but dried up after lunchtime. I took the car back over to my sister, then had a lovely sunny walk back to my Mums, via a route my sister suggested I take. Definitely a top tip; it was much nicer than going via the main road.

Got out in the garden with Mum this afternoon, and planted the plants we bought yesterday. I enjoyed doing a little bit of gardening; looking forward to having my own garden one day.

Set off around 4:30pm and had a good journey back. Stopped at Fleet for some dinner, and it chucked it down with rain - so I hung on a bit longer until the worst of it had passed. Got home around 8:30pm, and had a nice relaxed evening with Tim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.