Flossmo

By Flossmo

On reflection

Today we had some friends over for lunch. I am their favourite person as I had a hand in matchmaking them some six years ago and they are still very happy together. It's good to be appreciated.

After lunch we went for a walk around Frensham Little Pond. It was surprisingly quiet considering that it's half term. I guess people might have been put off by the black clouds and recent rain but I checked the weather forecast and the rain radar and they said dry so I set off without even an umbrella. Everyone else took some precautionary measure but it wasn't needed. 

There were some lovely reflections of the sky in the water with just enough rippling to make it interesting. The extra is a more conventional view. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.