The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

I had noticed that my perennial Kale plant had been looking a little sad of late.. whole branches dying off but I put it down to old age and the fact I had covered it for too long with mesh throughout the winter to stop the pigeons.. I recently removed the mesh but hadn't taken a close up look.  I did today and the leaf on the right represents the ugly side of gardening! Yukk!  The Peony on the left is glorious and accidentally coming through that euphorbia.. which I think looks stunning but lurking in its petals was the bad.. I wonder if you can see it :)  The good.. well that is the glorious rose with the geranium phaeum.
Thank goodness it was warmer and less wet today.. we even ate our takeaway supper in the garden.. that was a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.