Blossom

Buzzy

I don’t know what tree this is, but the buzzy things like it.

Launched

This morning, I heard caterwauling outside: Mr Perkins versus Big Tabby.

Mr Pandammonium chased Big Tabby a few feet away. Mr Perkins decided it wasn’t far enough and launched himself after Big Tabby, whereupon furry fisticuffs followed.

Calm

Mr Pandammonium took advantage of a moment’s respite, during which Mr Perkins’ big back foot was all up in Big Tabby’s face, to grab Mr Perkins and take him out of reach, and try to calm him down.

Hands

That left me to deal with Big Tabby. Telling him to leave didn’t work. I failed to stare him out. I clapped my hands loudly, which cats don’t seem to like, once, and he slipped through the herbage to next door.

Slinking

I picked Mr Perkins up in the only way he will tolerate being held and took him inside. He seemed no worse for wear.

Soon after, Big Tabby was seen slinking off down the road.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.