antipodean

By antipodean

The Great Gatsby

I think this photo kind of looks like a vintage fashion ad, the kind where the models are meant to look candid and not pose. It was super hard to pick a photo from today, but I'm pretty happy with my choice!

What an awesome day today was. It's Henry's birthday (he's at top right) and he had a Great Gatsby themed afternoon party at the Studley Park Boathouse. Julia and I turned up early at his house to make an army of tiny cucumber sandwiches, and helped get everything up to the boathouse. We actually ended up being a bit late, but we felt that having the birthday boy with us meant we weren't actually late.

It was such a lovely afternoon. Everyone looked super glam, the weather was perfect, the food was delicious and the company was awesome. I took over 200 photos (hence my difficulty choosing!) and watched from a safe distance as people rowed along the river. It was just one of those days were everything was really nice, full of things I love. I hope there are lots more days like this in the future!

I really do like this picture. Everyone looks very dashing and natural, and the black and white adds that extra touch of class. I had so many lovely pictures but this one won out mainly because I wanted to make sure Henry was featured, as it's his birthday! And, of course, also because it's a nice picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.