Laboscope app

Midnight was waiting for me at the end of the swing (on my pile of old clothes) nearest the Study door yesterday morning. He is miaowing at me from the swing, and I can at least now get out of the door without being bowled over by a bouncy football. But I accidentally trod on his tail this morning, it is impossible to walk with him twining round my legs. I was expecting shredded legs, and so I said "I'm sorry I'm sorry" repeatedly, but Midnight just shrugged as though to say accidents happen, I forgive you. Blimey!

I came in after sorting the cat diner. The bird feeders and stuff were dealt with the night before. Settled back in bed with a cuppa tea, and a mug of coffee and cream.

Little Miss (teenage sparrow), came sweeping in, and sat on the electric cable between the bungalow and the garage, surveying her domain. This is a new place for her to sit. I got to drink my hot tea, and my coffee and cream, when in came Mr Blackbird, who hadn't noticed Little Miss above him, and was foraging around on the tiny bird table. Little Miss jumps down from the wire on to a branch next to Mrs Blackbird and has words with him. Mr Blackbird appears to give a big sigh and says "Okay I'll go quietly, just don't chase me". But Little Miss gives chase anyway to make her point.

A moment or so later Little Miss returns, checks on all the bird feeders, and flies away. She returns a moment later with Mrs Bluetit to the Bluetit feeder.

Meanwhile Midnight is overseeing the cat diner. One of the gingers has returned (all four had also gone missing the day Shadow went missing, and I had no idea what had happened there, but was fearing something bad for all of them). And he was disheveled. This was the amber eyed ginger. I have named him Merlin from yesterday morning.

A short while later, yesterday, a second ginger appeared after also being missing since the same Monday as Shadow. His fur coat was dirty and disheveled as well. His markings are identical to the newly renamed Merlin, but he has green eyes. I shall call these two The Merlins from now on.

Calico was the next customer of the day.

Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope, using the silk poppies in my garden, with Shadow and Midnight as silhouettes.

Yesterday I met my friend in England, and it was a nightmare with hoardes of screaming manic wild unsupervised children, and so I didn't enjoy myself, and neither did my friend, so we left early. The parents were too busy looking at their phones...

My friend had a word, about these raving lunatics of children, with a Bette Davis looking person who had a sweet pleasant smile on her face, but once this Bette Davis like person started talking about the children running around screaming at the tops of their voices, her face and particularly her eyes, betrayed what she really thought of these uncontrolled little beasts. Oh boy. At that moment I was imagining a black and white film script striking terror into these uncontrolled screeching children, and their strident screams were not of fun, but now of fear...

Enjoy a nice hot cuppa...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.