No mow May OVAH!

I know it’s a bit brutal but I keep lots of the garden un-mown and we were going a bit Grey Gardens and with less than immaculate flower beds I thought it was good to tidy up a bit and indeed, paths through the wildness and a bit of structure has really helped.   Note to self I let them mow the daffs under the trees which I think I did ten days later last year so I hope I haven’t been too brutal! They flowered from early April.  I left the later flowering pheasant eye uncut and will leave them until July.  

Busy day, V had friends with kids down so the happy sounds from the garden were nice to hear in the office. 

Went over to Mum’s in the evening, her garden is looking pretty.  We went out to get some cash for her cleaner and to prove that Mum could remember her PIN which she could! Hambledon was awash with bunting and flags - they have a competition for best decorations which helps. Hambledon loves a competition….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.