If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Timber!

Our second day down in Sheffield with the grandkids.  Daniel like many boys is football mad.  If asked what he would like to do the answer will be "play football".  So we had been out in the garden playing.  Two teams.  One team Clickychick,Emily and me, the other Daniel.  We were soundly thrashed!

Heading back into the house for a rest I paused at the door to look round.  I spotted this "Tree Monkey"  Tree Surgeon, taking down a tree in the next street.  I was fascinated by his technique with the chainsaw.  Cut a bit and then when he needed to use his hands he let go of the saw.  It was tethered to his harness and so just hung below him ready to be hauled up again.  Looking at the log he was cutting I thought "that's going to make a dent when it lands.  However, as it toppled I could see he used a similar technique to the chainsaw.  The log was tethered to the remins of the trunk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.