Runner bean wigwam

Here is the runner bean wigwam that I created yesterday. Since taking this photo this morning, a couple of beans have already started to clamber up the canes. In one case, a shoot has colonised the 'home' intended for its neighbour. I'll leave it there because I don't want to risk damaging the young plant.

After a few days away from my desk, I have a hefty email backlog. However, I was tied up in meetings most of today, so I have not managed to tackle it. With several actions from today's meetings added to my to do list, it will be a while before I feel in control of my workload again.

It was quite a sociable working day, however, mainly because Bruce came over mid-morning and roosted here until 5pm. The main reason for meeting face-to-face was to work together on the Platform to Platform project.

Even though we have launched the podcast series, there is still a lot to do. Tasks include: launch wrap-up (e.g. creating a video of the presentations, blogging a review of the event); undertaking interviews for phase 2 of the empirical work; posting episodes 4-8 of the Diary of the war, and 1-3 of the poetry to the Malvern Museum web site; prepping for the versions of the podcast episodes with additional sound design (to be completed by a summer intern student); and disseminating our research findings. We also have plans for the Blipfoto community to contribute to extending the content of the journal at LornaLPodcast: watch this space!

Bruce and I also shared most of our meeting schedule today, so we both joined in online from various locations at my house: in the study; in the sitting room; and on the yarden steps in the sunshine .

This evening Mr hazelh wandered westwards for a convivial supper at Peter A's flat.

Exercise today: walking (9,937 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.