Nurse calling.

I expect some of you will have been wondering where I have been. Well, J's symptoms got worse yesterday afternoon, so I phoned our doctors and was told an emergency doctor would phone me back, and within five minutes she did. After describing his symptoms, she  diagnosed it sounded like he had the rigors, and said to take him to the hospital asap, which we did. We didn't wait long in A & E before he was seen, and from there on the treatment was absolutely amazing. He had an ECG, and a chest x-ray,  and loads of blood tests. They wired him up to an anti-biotic  as well as a paracetamol drip. He began to feel better quite  quickly, but we had to wait for a second anti-biotic drip to be given. We were offered  a cup of tea, which  was much  needed, and also a pack of cheese sandwiches.  At about 11pm, they gave him a prescription for anti-biotics, and told him he could go home, so our daughter, son-in-law & g/daughter came to pick us up and take us home. They diagnosed a urine infection, so hopefully during the next few days he should feel much better. He is still very tired today, but I have put on my nurses uniform, which I am sure will improve things no end. It's an EB from the family album, of our daughter when she was about five years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.