South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Jubilee bank holiday walk

Only a shortish one but better than nowt!

Son and I have been suffering the effects of hayfever today.  He actually needed to rest this afternoon as he felt so rough. We all enjoyed watching the Trooping the Colour and the flypast this morning.  Everyone did so well in their various roles.  It was nice to see the Queen on the balcony at the flypast and also see the way she was relating to her little great-grandson Louis.

Anyway, husband and I had a walk this afternoon and counted up the number of houses with flags on our estate.  Five was the answer (which didn't include us).  We met an elderly couple who were disappointed that there were no parties in their road.  I'm not that into parties, so it doesn't bother me.  I'm quite happy to watch what's going on on the television!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.