Gifts of Grace

By grace

Black Tulip

Last autumn I bought some black and white tulips to commemorate my black and white cat, Bunny, who had to be put down last year.

I now know that 'black' in tulips is not true black but these vivid shades in the morning sun.  And 'white' is actually star-shaped pink with a yellow centre!?  The latter I think is a mistake in packaging and the former just a bit of a misnomer.  Bunny would not have cared.  It's bit like blip - what you end up with is seldom what you planned - and none the worse for that.

I took lots of shots today, hot sunny weather.  In the end it had to be this because you can see the tulips are not going to last that much longer as they are battered and bruised from the gale-strength squalls the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.