My Restless Lens

By terri365

02 June 2022 - Tree Bumblebee

My alarm didn't go off this morning but thankfully only woke up 10 minutes late!

9.30am Physio appointment has left me feeling a bit achy but... my back generally feels better already.  Fingers crossed!  2 lower vertebrae are causing the issue.  I also had a bone in my pelvis out of alignment so she pulled that back into place - without warning me first!!!  Also, because I am hypermobile she has ordered me to work on my core rather than rely on my back...  She thinks the hypermobility is hampering my recovery.

So, despite this, I sat on the ground and pulled weeds for an hour at lunchtime.  Then again this evening for a couple of hours.  It's garden waste bin collection tomorrow so wanted to fill it so I can start again with an empty bin!  That's what I get for not tending the garden last year and the weed killer I put down last week has been no help whatsoever!

A foray into the back of the garden yielded lots of bees pollenating my very overgrown raspberry canes.  There were 3 different types of bees but mostly these tree bumbles.  This was the only clear shot - I couldn't get close enough (due to the weeds!).  One of the others was a normal bumble and I think the third was either a Mining or Mason Bee (extra) - can anyone help with the identification?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.