Sunbathing

Work this morning was fairly steady a chance to get caught up on a few things , a bit more than a half day as we opened at 8.00 and closed at 3.00 with skeleton staff in .I did get to enjoy some sun as I went out a few times to make sure the yard staff was ok and to make sure the orders for the lorries had all been picked . While out in the yard I did see the Red Arrows set of from Scampton to go down to London for the queens jubilee celebrations , no photo as they didn't come over the city they headed to the coast to meet up with lots of other planes to fly in formation into London. 
Once home i got changed and then Julie and myself went for a walk to enjoy the lovely sunny weather . We went along the cycle track  next to the river . A few birds singing away and the odd butterfly on the wing. I spotted this small tortoiseshell sat on the path soaking up the sun.
Back home and watching a spot of cricket England v New Zealand and now a T20 match but going to put a film on soon and relax and start my weekend as Alex is working tomorrow to share out the time in and off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.