I decided that the downstairs loo needed repainting - nothing major you may think just a lick of paint. Well, yes true, but it also involves taking down 109 photo frames and of course putting them back up again. Here they are piled up - lots and lots of wonderful memories. Visits to our downstairs loo send a fair while looking at all the photos, there are old wedding photos both of us and our parents and a gorgeous one of my great Aunt's wedding from the early 1950s where she looks like Liz Taylor, as well as lots of holidays, celebrations, pets etc etc etc

I love all the photos and although we aren't necessarily in contact with all the people featured anymore, we have our wonderful memories there to see every day.

You can just about see our construction at the back of the Blip - see, it's not huge but jeez, the dust and the hassle are immense! I cannot wait till its done and our huge new posh doors are in that go the whole width of the kitchen.

The snoring strips? I hear you ask. Well I put them on and S said he didn't get woken by snores - but I think that's more to do with the buckets of alcohol he consumed. We will try again tonight!

I've just changed from maxi dress to skirt and jumper - it's definitely a bit cooler than yesterday :/

Apologies for the slackness in comments - I'm reading The Book Thief and its enthralled me x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.