Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Phantoms sure move fast..

hence the crap picture.

This is the old man of my fish tank. He's the sole survivor of all of the fish I used to have - gradually they died off, one by one leaving this poor guy on his own.

He was stressed and almost white, hiding in the plants and not eating.

Now I have switched jobs within my work I don't have to travel so much (a big problem when you live alone and have pets) and so I decided to get him some friends. 6 more of his species (Black Phantom Tetras - 2 boys & 4 ladies) and 4 of a different type of Tetra.

He behaved like an old grandad chasing the kids off his lawn, shaking his walking stick in fury, at first. But he has regained his colour and his appetite and is now having a whale of a time - the males 'fence' for territory - basically they spread their fins and side-swim each other. It is beautiful to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.