Bombed

Never a good sign when Leo arrives home with a pack of these.  I indulged him by saying he could pelt me provided I had a bin lid as a shield.  The cheeky blighter let me defend myself against one with the lid and then well and truly hit me and soaked me!

I was only out in the garden for a few minutes but managed to get bitten again.  I now have legs full of nasty bites that are taking ages to disappear.  I’ve resorted to anti histamines which seem to be helping but also put me to sleep!  I don’t usually get bitten so goodness knows what is chomping away at me this time.

Our close had a jubilee gathering in the evening but I let Ian and also go and put in a family appearance whilst I stayed home. I couldn’t face braving the grass again until I have healed up a bit.

I have to take Leo out for goalie training on Friday evening.  I just hope that whatever has a taste for me is Cullompton based and I can brave the fields of Exeter without taking any more bites

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.