Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

The angle of the dangle.

Went out for a walk this morning with the intention of getting my blip. As soon as i got my camera out i felt a huge rain spot, so the camera went back in the bag. When i arrived back home i was very wet & cold. J arrived back about two minutes after me, also wet & cold. We had a quick change into dry clothes (the bike had a quick wash) We decided to go for a drive to Porthcawl & walked along the harbour front, which is undergoing a regeneration. I am looking forward to our evening meal. We are having honey glazed gammon,with butternut squash, carrots, tenderstem broccoli, & fine beans & J's roast potatoes with seasoning. It will be washed down with a South African cabernet sauvignon shiraz. Dessert will be a profiterole stack. I may need a lie down afterwards & then an evening watching Endeavour. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.