Stop and smell the roses

I spent the day sorting,washing and cleaning the poly tunnel. All trays have been soaped and cleansed. The floor matting has been pulled up to clean it properly and relayed using a mallet and landscape staples. Some of my rather ropey cucumbers plants have been put in big pots in the hope they survive and then maybe thrive. I think they got damaged by the sun (let’s hope it’s that and not something fungal!)

A few of my Italian tomato plants are now in pride of place. I’ve decided I have room for 2 more plants but extra compost is needed first.

MrH did a bit of weeding but he’s been a bit off colour since he had a kebab on Thursday and he’s spent most of the day inside watching films. I’ve got some of yesterday’s home cooked food out from the fridge but he doesn’t feel well enough to eat it. We are supposed to be visiting his parents tomorrow in Worcester.

This is the most beautiful rose I could find in the garden this evening. It’s a climbing rose which I bought because it thrives on a west facing wall.

I may post some of my before and after poly tunnel pics. Pleased to see that after the effort it is no longer an outdoor storage (dumping) area.

I’ve got everything crossed I’m not too late with getting everything in the poly tunnel this year. Ce la Vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.