Turin

Not me this time but No.1 and JC who are visiting Italy. She saw this exhibition advertised and had a carpe diem moment and had booked the exhibition and flights to Turin before you could say ‘street photographer’! She said the exhibition was amazing and so good to see photographs she studied and wrote about for her dissertation. Vivian Maier - interesting lady if you google her.

My Friday was less interesting with an early (6.30am) volunteering shift which left me a bit drained but always grateful and feeling blessed for my little lot. Home via M&S at Jct 8 where I bought picnic things for tomorrow and a couple of bottles of Prosecco ( one for tomorrow and one to take to S&M on Sunday). Amazed at how you can spend £80 quid without blinking ( although as the weather was nice I did get BBQ bits although the weather turned and we had a seafood risotto instead).

I did a bit of gardening before OH got back from golf but felt a bit tired so sat and read my book although always feel a bit guilty doing nothing. OH did MIL shopping and she came round for tea and cake.

Weather looking changeable for tomorrow but hopefully the forecast is wrong?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.