Not blue

Up fairly early today, Bailey walked and then I got onto the right-hand fence painting. I'd done the trickiest bit (accessed via the back of the raised bed and running the gauntlet of the climbing roses which look lovely but are actually quite vicious) by eight-thirty and before a planned interruption with a visit from a friend and former colleague. A good catch up over a cup of coffee and then she headed off and I got back on with the the fence. All done by lunchtime and without having to buy more paint - although I was literally scraping the bottom by the final strips. (A cheat-collage in extras to show the work in progress and the end result.) I'm pleased with the colour, particularly how well it is setting off the plants and my blip is one of the relocated hydrangeas which are starting to colour up. They will definitely b pink with the current addition of some ceanothus confetti at the moment.

There's also been quite a bit of reading done sat on the bench today meaning I am over half way through book number twenty. There will need to be some school work done before Monday but I'm not in any great rush.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.