Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Spring has Sprung!

The last couple of days have been beautiful with sunshine and blue skies, so whilst looking after our grandchildren and in between playing games and cooking, I have been doing some gardening - the first of the season. I now have an aching back, legs and arms - I guess we don't realise how "out of condition" we are until we start working in the garden again after a long winter, and if I am honest, I am not a keen exerciser, although I do walk a lot.

I feel quite tired - I don't think looking after teenage grandchildren is to blame, but is more down to the fact that I am out of my usual routine - and also, dare I say it, but don't really like to admit it, I am getting older.

So my blip today was just outside the front door, in a little basket of violas I bought for my son and daughter-in-law, to greet them on their return. I hope they've had a good time - we've certainly had a great time with our grandchildren. Mr HCB spent the morning watching Joshua playing football whilst I was at home doing some gardening and other odd jobs in between. The team got beaten again, 1-0, but Joshua was the Man of the Match today, so that pleased him.

We've had a busy weekend - Mr HCB has been a taxi driver, we've played lots of games, enjoyed discussions, laughed a lot and surprisingly, there were no tears! Perhaps teenagers aren't so bad after all!

Grandparents are proud of their grandchildren,
and children should be proud of their parents.
Proverbs 17:6
Contemporary English Version








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.