What are you lookin’ at?!

Clockwise

- you can see where I like to sit to get photos of the birds at the feeders. I sometimes sit in other places, but that is my usual spot.

- this juvenile female house finch kept coming and landing on the clothesline that was basically over my head. Not the best focus, but with her so close, I was afraid I would scare her away.

- A brown thrasher. There were 2 of these thrashers hopping about in the backyard and after I took a few photos of them, this one seemed to look at me at say, “What you lookin’ at?!”

- Troy patiently waiting for Jim. Jim had been waiting for Troy who was roaming around the yard doing his morning business, and so he sat in the front seat of his car. Only trouble is, Jim feel asleep. After an hour, I went over and woke Jim up. :-)

This afternoon I rode with Kent as he drove up to Kinston to have the new slacks he ordered fitted so they could be altered. It was a nice change to my normal routine.

On the way home, we encountered several rain showers and once home we saw that we had gotten 0.30” of rain at the house. It must have come down hard as it beat all the 4 O’clocks down and broke one of the African Basil plants.

I tied up all the 4 O’clock plants and cut the broken basil. Glad I got it done when I did as it is lashing rain at the moment.

It’s Friday once again so Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.