Jubilee Beacon

Yes, you can see the brolly. Yes of course it's raining as we light our village beacon. No, The Man and I didn't think to bring our brolly with us! We got soaked.

In the morning I had an RPS tutorial on colour processing effects with Celia Henderson, she is wonderful.

In the afternoon The Man dropped me off at The Mate's to collect the Jimny his son had been using. I put some recycling he had been sorting during his stay into the car and went to the tip with it.

My next job was printing the Order of Service for The Mate's funeral. It was a slow process at 3 minutes a print. I only got half of one side done before I needed to go home but it's looking good.

In the evening we joined other villagers for the lighting of our beacon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.