Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bracket

Following yesterday evening’s jaunt to Cumbernauld Village with my ‘big’ camera I decided that a wee refresher of the instruction manual would be helpful. So that was my after-dinner amusement. (It’s amazing just how much I had forgotten, having spent so much time recently with my point and shoot compact camera.)

Today, then, and armed with the same apparatus, I headed over to Merkland Local Nature Reserve in Kirkintilloch. I spent an enjoyable wander around, taking lots of photos, many of them similar but trying and tweaking various settings. A few “a-ha!” moments were had and I am looking forward to comparing the complete results when I download them to my desktop computer later.

Today’s Blip is one of my ‘bracketed’ shots from today and uploaded to and then from my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.