Sunrise. Sunset.

Sunrise today is 4:28 and Sunset is 21:52. Our nights do not get particularly dark at this time of year.

I believe the term is Nautical Twilight.

However, I was impressed with this cloud study, especially the feather cloud.

The extra shows the sun just about to set and casting long shadows into our TV room.

The picture shows a well known California landmark. This tunnel even appeared in a Clint Eastwood movie. 

I took this particular photograph in November 91. The print is a Cibachrome. Now 41 years old.

I do have a rolled up second print which has never seen daylight.

I particularly like this image as nothing is in focus.

The car is a Lincoln Continental Coupe. Givenche designer version belonging to her father, Victor.

Pat was driving.

Pat spent today carving stone and baking. She is preparing all the components for the Platinum  Jubilee trifle.

Of course she cut out all of the ‘faffing and fiddling’. This is to celebrate Mr Dog’s belated birthday.

I spent the day in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.