Typically British Weather

We're both testing negative now, and were quite keen to get outside for a bit, so when our buddy Kie text us to see if we fancied a beer, we pounced on the idea! We managed to get a good couple of hours out in the beer garden as it was the kind of weather the three of us appreciate; warm enough to not need a coat but breezy enough to not fry, and slightly overcast so we didn't burn to a crisp. Sadly we had to move the party indoors when the weather turned rather rainy. Due to the fact that the pub seemed to be jammed with the absolute loudest women in the world, once the rain let up we decided to scarper back home, so armed with chippy chips and snacks, we headed back. We watched Britain's Got Talent simply because my cousin was on it, and I was immediately reminded why I don't usually watch it, haha! Sadly you could barely see my cousin during their performance (she was part of the D Day Juniors performing whilst all the votes were were happening), but I bet she felt amazing to be there! The Mist now, because Kie was aghast earlier that I hadn't seen it..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.